Who Are We ?

The Perth and Tattersalls Bowling and Recreation Club has a long and rich history. The Club has it's roots way back in 1895 when it became the first official bowling club in W.A. and was situated on the Esplanade, in front of the old Esplanade Hotel. In 1962, the Club moved to it's present location in time for the 1962 Commonwealth Games. In the mid 70's, the Club amalgamated with the Tattersalls Club to form the Perth and Tattersalls Bowling and Recreation Club.

Today, the Perth and Tattersalls Bowling and Recreation Club is more than just a bowling club. It also serves as a home base and club for other groups such as the Perth Ladies Darts Club, Snooker and Billiards, City of Perth RSL, Perth Naval Association, Perth Rotary and the Bridges Hash House Harriers.

On the social side the Club caters for corporate and social bowlers for small to large groups and provides a venue for functions and seminars. The Club facilities are available for hire any time of the day or evening, providing a safe and secure enviroment in the heart of the city. A fantastic location !.

And for those who wish to become a member, we have full membership for bowlers and social membership for those who just want to come down and relax. Or you can join one of the groups for that something extra. Go to the Membership page for more details and membership form.

The Club also has excellant facilities for small to large functions or for that small group wishing to come down for some social bowls and a few drinks.
For bookings or further enquiries, call us or contact us via the Contact Us page.


Address 2 Plain St. EAST PERTH, 6004, W.A.
Phone No. (08) 6261 4271
Email: General Enquiries ..
Facility Hire & Bookings ...
Catering: The Kitchen on Cambridge
Open Fridays - Lunch & Dinner
Contact for function catering
0403 131 797
Website: perthandtatts.com.au
Facebook: perthandtatts
Twitter: #perthandtatts
Website Design: webmaster@perthandtatts.com.au

To contact us directly, go to the Contact Us Page

2021 - 2022

PRESIDENT Peter French
Paul Smith
SECRETARY Terry McCormack
COMMITTEE Leanne Marchi
Gary Burley
Marie Goward
Paul Lydiat
Dawn Hillman
Jason Godden